We are excited to announce the date for Light the Darkness 2019, which will take place on Thursday, April 25th, 2019 at The Geraghty.
More information to come soon!

Light the Darkness is NAMI Chicago's Annual Awards Dinner where we come together to illuminate the path to change. Our conversations create understanding. Our support dismantles the stigma. And our collective spark ignites empowerment and recovery. We are so grateful to all who support this inspirational evening.

View the Photo Gallery from Light the Darkness 2018

2018 Light the Darkness Honorees

  • Public Education of the Year Award: Dr. Colleen Cicchetti, Executive Director, Center for Childhood Resilience at Lurie Children's Hospital
  • Faith Based Leader of the Year Award: Pastor Christopher Harris, Founder and CEO, Bright Star Community Outreach
  • Community Health Advocate of the Year Award:  Dr. Nneka Jones Tapia, Former Executive Director, Cook County Department of Corrections
  • CIT Officer of the Year Award: Lt. Antoinette Ursitti, Chicago Police Department

The 2018 Honorary Chair was Tresa Dunbar Garrett, President of The Chicago (IL) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated.

Thank you to our 2018 Sponsors!

ENCORE Technologies | Barton Healthcare | Chicago Lakeshore Hospital | Gateway Foundation | GForce Life Sciences | MADO Healthcare | Alliance for Living | Becknell Industrial | Chicago IV SolutionDOT Foods | Janssen | Harmony Health Plan, Inc. | Lydia Healthcare | Monahan Law Group | Phyllis & Perry Schwartz Foundation | Presence Health | Rush University | Sunovion | Thorek Memorial Hospital | Thresholds | Cooper's Hawk | Koval Distillery | Lagunita's Brewing Company | Synergy Creative | Tito's Handmade Vodka